This Is Why You're Falling Short In Life

This Is Why You’re Falling Short In Life

“I don’t get it, how are you able to get so much done AND make time for your family, hobbies and what’s important to you?”

This seems to be one of life’s most commonly asked questions, especially to those you deem “successful” in what they do.

Someone who’s achieved more than you isn’t anymore special than you are.

We’ve all got our highs and lows in life, and seasons where we may be more put together than others.

Everyone on planet earth deals with frustration, feelings of inadequacy, regret, the loss of loved ones, and “surviving” all the demands that life in 2024 seems to require of us.

Let’s stop sugarcoating life for anyone person and thinking someone else is living a perfectly balanced life full of achievements and pure bliss lol.

Life is hard and we’re all just doing our best.

If you’re searching for the secret solution to staying balanced in everything that you do, then you’re talking to the wrong person.

“Balance” in life and in everything you need to do is a complete myth.

But if you want to find “success” in each area of your life, it’s all about consistency.

I don’t know anyone that spends the same amount of time with their family as they do working to pay the bills, thus proving the lie of “balance” in life–It’s not possible.

But I do know those who I personally look up to are the ones who consistently prioritize both.

Does that mean some days might look different than other days?

Absolutely.

I may be out working and filming for 12 hours one day and not have much time to spend with family.

Does that make me a failure?

It all depends on what your definition of success is.

What if I set aside extra time the next day to spend the whole day with my family?

In my opinion, as long as you’re consistently prioritizing each area of life that is important to you, then you are winning.

The goal is to consistently nurture what’s important to you.

Those who wonder why they haven’t achieved the “success” they want can turn back to the last six months of their life as a reference on where to improve.

Were you consistently taking action in each area of your life that is important to you?

I’m not talking about being somewhere “physically” but distracting yourself with busy work and mindless scrolling that doesn’t move-the-needle forward in your business and life.

If your in the same spot now as you were 6 months ago, then maybe it’s time to reevaluate your priorities and how you spend your time.

There’s no perfect solution, so stop thinking and searching for one and go and take action!

You’ll figure it out and refine things as time goes on.

You got thisđŸ‘ŠđŸ»

-Landon

PS - One of Ali’s latest YouTube videos was the inspiration behind this week’s topic. You can check out the full YouTube video HERE.

Nearly four years ago, Fujifilm unveiled the X100V, a distinctive compact camera boasting a vintage-inspired design, a sharp sensor, and a fixed 23mm lens.

Since its release, it has remained a top choice among compact cameras, revered particularly for its suitability as a travel companion. With rumors swirling about a potential successor, the Fujifilm X100VI, anticipation is running high among photography enthusiasts eager for the next iteration.

If the rumors are true, Fujifilm X100VI is on the brink of its debut. The current X100V is priced at $1,399 but sources say the X100VI will likely get a price bump. Whatever the price, we’re sure the aesthetic of this new version will continue to be a tempting purchase for those who like the premium feel and build quality of a retro-styled camera. Although photography has been a highlight of the X100V, FujiFilm is supposedly adding additional video capabilities to the X100VI, and we can’t help but be excited to test it out.

Check out the current X100V HERE.

Content creation just got a big upgrade in the form of OpenAI's ‘Sora’, which is an AI model that creates videos for you based on the text instructions you give it.

And we have to say, the evolution of this technology is both amazing and terrifying at the same time. The enormous potential of this type of tech that can be used for both good and bad motives is why it’s not available to the public at this current time.

But imagine needing some B-Roll shots but the weather isn’t cooperating or you’re physically not in that specific location you need. What if all you had to do is just ask Sora to create those shots for you.

Yep, content creation is going to change A LOT in the coming months and years. So put on your seatbelts, because this is just the beginning!

To see the videos created by Sora, click HERE.

CREATOR SPOTLIGHT

From Boredom to Business: How a Pandemic Hobby Led to a Thriving Filmmaking Career

The story of Anthony Rodriguez

Anthony Rodriguez of Tailored Films

I, like many others, became incredibly bored during Covid and what I picked up as a hobby, quickly became an obsession, which then later turned into my full time career. Hi! My name is Anthony Rodriguez, I am 27 and I am full-time Content Creator/Production company owner serving the Orlando area. 

I never thought I would “start my own company”. Even making money doing what I love wasn’t an achieving goal for me. I simply loved the craft and didn’t think it was even an option to make a living creating “little videos”. That all shifted when a buddy of mine told me he was making $3000+ for each wedding he filmed
 and here I was stuck making $936 a week working a 9-5 I definitely didn’t enjoy. “If I could use this hobby, to make a living, I’d be set!” I thought to myself, only seeing it as a pipe dream more than an actual goal. I gave it a shot though and played the whole “Fake It ’Till You Make It” game for the better part of a year. I would get the occasional wedding here and there until it eventually snowballed and before I knew it, I was the proud owner of Tailored Films, which is the business that brings me joy and now provides for my loving wife and baby boy Ezra.

I wouldn’t trade my job for anything else. I love it! It hasn’t been easy whatsoever. A lot of “Unknowns” when you’re first starting out and the constant hills and valleys of being an entrepreneur, is no joke! There would be months where I would make more than I did in a whole year at my old job only to be followed up by a 5-month dead period
 that’s now changed because of how I structure the business but honestly, if I didn’t have the community that FTF provides I probably would have quit. 

What advice would you give to someone getting started?

If I could give any advice to somebody just starting out or thinking about starting their video business, I would say to SHAKE AS MANY HANDS AS POSSIBLE! The highest paying clients I have today did not come from the Ads I’ve ran, but from the people I’ve met. I would even say that the impression you make on people is almost as important, if not, more important than the quality of your work. Stay in community, because it will get hard and try not to compare yourself to peoples’ highlight reel of a life they live on instagram. It’ll all work out as long you work decently hard and most importantly you work selflessly! God bless!

What did you think about this email?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.