The Greatest Predictors Of Success

The Greatest Predictors Of Success

ā€œI donā€™t understand, Iā€™ve been trying to grow my business for months now and I donā€™t feel like Iā€™m getting anywhere. What am I doing wrong?ā€

I can think of several things at the top of my head that I would ask you if we were chatting with each other.

But when I hear a question like that, I tend to think youā€™re in comparison mode.

I see so many creatives ask me questions that come from a place of, ā€œWhy donā€™t I have what they have?ā€

We are so used to seeing people post a video about how they started their business 2 months ago and have already made triple what they were making at their old job and now theyā€™re moving into their new house and just booked a trip to Europe with their family and have a new Tesla on order.

Good for themšŸ‘šŸ»

Now what does that have to do with you?

We live in a time where making money has never been easier, but we also live in a time when comparison seems to have never been greater.

Stop living your life vicariously through someone else.

Take a step back, give them the pat on the back they deserve, then continue on YOUR path to success.

The most successful people I know donā€™t hesitate to cheer others on.

But they also have such a strong belief in themselves, that they put their blinders on and hustle until they make their dreams happen.

Here are three simple questions to ask yourself while chasing after your dream:

  1. Do you know where youā€™re going?

Sounds almost dumb to ask, but seriously, do you have a clear picture of where you want to go and what you want to achieve?

Sadly, I donā€™t think the majority of the human population would have a real answer for me if I asked them that question.

And thatā€™s exactly why most people find themselves in a life they donā€™t love.

Iā€™m not asking what you think I think you should want.

Iā€™m asking what do YOU want?

Be true to yourself and really think about what achievements your older self would be extremely proud of and fulfilled by.

Take the time to imagine that future life you want and live vicariously through your future self.

Then take action right now in the same way you think your future self would.

  1. Are you optimistic?

There was a study done on the greatest predictors of success and guess what one of them was?

Yep, optimism.

And I canā€™t say Iā€™m surprised.

Optimists can often come across as annoying or super unrealistic to our fellow realists and pessimists.

And I think Elon Musk is a perfect example of this.

He is known for his insanely unrealistic expectations of success and yet he has literally made the ā€œimpossibleā€, possible because of his unrelenting optimism.

Does he always make his unrealistic deadlines?

Absolutely notā€“In fact, heā€™s also known for this.

But heā€™s known even more so as one of the most impactful entrepreneurs to have ever lived.

So if you find that you lean more towards being ā€œrealisticā€ or even doubtful when it comes to you achieving your dreams, maybe itā€™s time you take the optimistic approach.

Better yet, maybe push your boundaries a little bit and shoot for something that seems almost unrealistic from your point of view.

You may surprise yourself and find you achieve it and then some.

Or at the very least, youā€™ll probably achieve more than you originally would have if you had stuck with the realistic goal and played it safe.

Either way, I think your future self will thank you.

  1. Are you committed to succeeding?

Itā€™s been said that, ā€œTo get something youā€™ve never had, you have to do something youā€™ve never done.ā€

Thatā€™s the reality of success.

But too many people stay in their comfort zone doing the same things over and over again wondering why they are in the same place they were a few years ago.

You need to be strategically trying new things until something works.

I was having a conversation with my parents and a couple of my siblings the other day, and a comment was made about how quickly I make big decisions for my business.

That doesnā€™t mean I donā€™t take some time to think it out strategically.

But I also donā€™t spend weeks, months, years trying to decide what to do.

I make a decision and sometimes I fail hard.

And people watching from the outside might see that as a total waste of time.

But not to meā€“I just got one step closer to my goal.

Whether I am actually closer or I just learned what not to do, I always come out on top because of it.

And maybe itā€™s not a total failure, maybe itā€™s just a pivot and a change of focus that will put me on the right track to reaching my end goal.

So many people try one way of doing something and fall flat on their face and never try again.

That my friend is a sure way to never succeed.

Once you look at failure as a learning opportunity, what you can achieve is endless.

You are so much closer than you think you are!

So get out there and make your dreams happen.

You got thisšŸ‘ŠšŸ»

-Landon

Sponsored by 5DayDeal

Your All-In-One Video Creator Bundle

5DayDeal wants to give you the ultimate video creator bundle! 5DayDeal picks the best high quality tools and resources from industry names you know and love, and then discounts them by thousands of dollars so you can save while giving back. 10% of every sale is donated to charity.

And as of today, The Complete Video Creators Bundle is available for 96% off!

This bundle has over $2,200+ in AMAZING resources and costs just $98!

 Take advantage of this unique bundle to learn from the most successful video creators out there!

This sale wonā€™t last for long. Secure your access today by clicking the link below!

Appleā€™s WWDC is coming up and they will likely release an update to iOS with AI integrated. Will this open up a new era of AI that is built into the camera itself?

As MacRumors points out, here are some of the ways Apple is rumored to be using AI:

  • Photo retouching, such as the removal of unwanted objects.

  • Voice memo transcriptions.

  • Suggested replies to emails and messages.

  • Auto-generated custom emojis based on the content of a user's messages.

  • Smart recap for missed notifications and messages.

  • Improved Safari web search and faster searches in Spotlight.

  • Auto-generated Apple Music playlists based on input from the user, such as a mood.

  • AI-assisted writing in Pages.

  • AI-assisted slide deck creation in Keynote.

  • AI code writing in Xcode for developers.

  • Siri improvements that integrate large-language models (LLMs), such as natural conversation capabilities and improved user personalization.

This is just the start of AI being integrated into the devices we use and love everyday.

Will be interesting to see what Apple has up their sleeve in the coming months.

What did you think about this email?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.